The variation of charter standards in the industry mandate beginning with a qualified company dedicated to an onsite safety audit within the last 18 months.

If a company meets this criteria, we then disqualify individual aircraft based on records. After that, we look at crew members. Each individual flight crew member is then held to a higher standard through an examination of the following criteria:

  • Certificate type and type rating
  • Medical certificate type
  • Total time in all aircraft
  • Total time in class of aircraft
  • Total time in type flown on the mission
  • Actual instrument time
  • Flight hours in the last 12 months and 90 days
  • Time since training in a full motion simulator at an approved recurrent course
  • Pilot history of sanctions, incidents or accidents
  • All standard Federal Aviation Regulation requirements

Failing to meet standards in any area can disqualify a pilot.